Please enable JS

Legend One Release 1.06

  • A new parameter setting, called KEY RANGES, has been introduced, which allows you to
    define the keyboard zones in which to play the ORGAN, SOUND 1, SOUND 2, EXTERNAL
    ZONE 1, and EXTERNAL ZONE 2 sections. When Dual mode is active, the zones can be
    defined independently for the Upper and Lower parts. The KEY RANGES settings are available
    when the instrument is in Single or Dual mode, they are not active in Split mode.
  • When a program is saved, it is stored even if the Main page was in Section or Zone view; when
    reloading the program, the Main page will be activated in Section or Zone view.
  • The Expression Pedal, Foot Control, Modulation Wheel controllers can work in inverted mode
    (inverted operation min <-> max) for each section (ORGAN, SOUND 1, SOUND 2, EXTERNAL
    ZONE 1, EXTERNAL ZONE 2) by setting the “Send To” parameter (in Edit -> Controllers ->
    Mod.Wheel / Exp.Pedal / Foot Control) to the “Invert” value.
  • The volume of the External Zones can assume the value “OFF” if it is not necessary to transmit
    Control Change 7.
  • In Single keyboard mode, if the active drawbar group is Set A (left group set to ORG), then the
    percussion is not generated (as on the Tonewheels organ).
  • The “Rotary Extra CC” parameter has been added to the MIDI SETTINGS section, allowing an
    additional MIDI control change to be sent that is compatible with the default value of the Vortex
    and SpinTone Rotary speakers.
  • Improved MIDI note management when the instrument is in Local Off. Now the notes played on
    the pedalboard are transmitted on the PEDALS MIDI channel and those received on the
    LOWER MIDI channel are managed.

DOWNLOAD:



Related Products:

LEGEND ONE 61

LEGEND ONE 73

Latest news

Legend One Series Update

LEGEND ONE RELEASE 1.04
LEGEND LM RELEASE 1.02
LEGEND ONE MANAGER RELEASE 1.01

We are pleased to introduce a new update that brings important improvements and new features to the system. This release focuses on enhancing realism, flexibility, and overall performance.

  • The KeyClick model has been deeply revised and improved. Two new parameters called “Keyclick Dirt” (contact cleanliness) and “Keyclick Release” (release click level) have been introduced (see EDIT / ORGAN / TONE ENGINE menu).
  • Implemented a Reverb Routing parameter (EDIT / ORGAN / TONE ENGINE menu) to have the reverb before the Rotary Effect and on the 11-pin output. Please note: Shimmer reverbs are always Post Rotary.
  • Velocity curve selection is now available for the LM (Lower Manual) keyboard, as well as for the One keyboard. Please note: to enable this option, you must also update the LM keyboard software release 1.02 (to update the LM, refer to the Legend One User Manual, “Updating the optional Legend LM keyboard” section).
  • The new version of the “Legend One Manager” App enriches the display of the main settings of each Program with new information and introduces a “LIVE SET” environment through which you can quickly recall with a simple click the desired Program chosen from 4 Live Sets each made up of 24 Programs.
  • Classical Organ models are now stereo with alternating Left / Right notes.
  • Bug fixing:
    o Rotary simulation: some speed changes errors have been fixed, in the case of Program
    change.
    o Decreased the Drum transition speed from Fast to Brake in Rotary simulation.
    o Ring Modulator Effect: fixed Left/Right relative phase error when changing presets.
    o Dual Mode using an external Keyboard: if an “External Zone 1/2” is assigned to the external Keyboard, CC and Pitch Bend messages are now correctly transmitted on the selected Midi Out port.

DOWNLOADS:


Latest news

Legend Soul Update 1.07

RELEASE 1.07

EDITOR 1.04

  • The KeyClick model has been deeply revised and improved. Two new Editor parameters called
    “Click dirtiness” and “Click release level” have been introduced
  • Implemented a new Rotary effect model (Model D, selectable only from Editor)
  • Implemented new “KeyB” preset for Rotary effect
  • Implemented a new preset “Rot Pre [A]” in the RotaryAmp effects group to have a
    preamp+drive without rotary speaker simulation
  • Implemented the FAT32 formatting function of the USB stick, to facilitate the use of large ones
    that cannot be formatted on some platforms (UTILITY menu)
  • Introduced parameter for attenuating the signal on the AUX outputs with separate adjustment
    for Aux1 and Aux2
  • Via a new parameter “MIDI / TxNotes (Always/OnCancel)” it is now possible to choose that
    notes are sent to MIDI OUT only in the CANCEL condition
  • The “AMP” type effects belonging to the ROTARY family are now available on the 11-pin
    output
  • Bug fixing:
    o Fixed audio click on USB Audio that occurs with newer versions of MacOS.
    o Fixed disconnection issue when suspending MAC or iPad device.
    o Made update file recognition more reliable.
    o Brake mode is now also applied to Drum and some speed changes errors have been
    fixed

DOWNLOAD:


Latest news

Pat Bianchi Legend One Pack

Two programs for your Legend One, custom-designed by the legendary Pat Bianchi. These are the same sounds he used at the 2026 NAMM show.

In addition to the two B3-style programs, the pack also includes instructions on specific techniques for replicating the sound 100%.

DOWNLOAD:


Latest news

Legend ’70s Update 1.16

RELEASE: 1.16
EDITOR: 1.12

  • This 1.16 is the first release to support:
    o the new Legend ’70s MKII model
    o the new FM module synthesizer
    o the new A.Piano 2G module with increased memory (2 GB).
  • A new version 1.12 of the Editor has also been released to support the FM module and the Legend ‘70s MKII model. Therefore to make the module operational it is necessary to proceed with the update.
  • Implemented the FAT32 formatting function of the USB stick, to facilitate the use of large ones that cannot be formatted on some platforms (SYSTEM/UTILITY menu).
  • The MIDI Filters for Program Change and Control Change (System/Midi Settings/TxRx Program and TxRx CC menu) now have the values OFF/TxRx/Tx/Rx (previously it was just OFF/ON).
  • The midi Bank Select LSB (CC32) message is now handled by the MIDI Program Change filter (System/Midi Settings/TxRx PC) (previously it was handled by TxRx CC).
  • MIDI TxRx CC Filter no longer filters Control Change messages:
    o 1 (Modulation)
    o 4 ([FOOT CONTROLLER 2] pedal)
    o 11 ([FOOT CONTROLLER 1] pedal)
    o 64 (Sustain)
    o 66 ([FOOT SWITCH 1] pedal)
    o 67 ([FOOT SWITCH 2] pedal)
  • Added Fix:127, Fix:100 and Fix:64 values for the “Velocity Sens” parameter.
  • Introduced FM Velocity (Full, DX7) system parameter in System/Preference.
  • Implemented optional transpose saving in Programs (System /Preferences /Transpose)
  • By holding down the dial data entry button in the Main-Program page, the System/Keyboard/Transpose menu is immediately displayed. You can also exit by pressing the dial data entry button or the System button again.
  • Bug fixing:
    o Fixed audio click on USB Audio that occurs with newer versions of MacOS.
    o Fixed disconnection issue when suspending MAC or iPad device.
    o Made update file recognition more reliable.
    NOTE: For this new version, new Programs have been prepared dedicated to the FM module and the A.Piano 2G module. To use them, there are two possible ways to install the Programs:
  • perform a “factory reset” AFTER the update. It is advisable to SAVE your Programs
    before proceeding with the factory reset as they will be overwritten by this operation.
  • download the package with the dedicated Programs from the website and install them
    manually on the instrument at the desired location.

DOWNLOAD:

Latest news

Legend One Manager (Mac) Workaround procedure for connection failure

This guide is intended for Mac users who receive the error message “instrument not updated” when connecting their Legend One to Legend One Manager, even though the instrument has been updated to the latest version (1.03 or later).
In this case, there is a conflict in the operating system’s management of MIDI devices.
Simply follow the instructions below to restore proper operation:

  1. Disconnect the Legend One from the Mac.
  2. In the top toolbar, open Go -> Utilities -> Audio MIDI Setup.
  3. In the top toolbar, open Window -> Show MIDI Studio.
  4. Select the Legend One icon (rectangle with “Viscount Legend One” written on it).
  5. Click on the – (minus) button in the MIDI Studio window toolbar or select Edit -> Delete in the top toolbar. This operation must be performed with the Legend One disconnected, otherwise it will not be possible to remove the MIDI device.
  6. Connect the Legend One while it is turned on and wait for the Legend One icon (the rectangle) to appear in the MIDI Studio window as a MIDI device (this may take several seconds).
  7. Open Legend One Manager and verify that it connects.

Latest news

NAMM 2026: BOOTH 8507

We are going to be exhibiting at NAMM 2026. Come and visit us at Booth 8507, where we’ll be sharing some exciting news!

We are going to make this edition special. A lot of new musicians are going to play at the booth, demonstrating new sounds and instruments to provide a wider range of musical opportunities.
Check it out!

Latest news

Legend One Christmas Update

RELEASE: 1.03

SOUND BANK: 1.04

LEGEND ONE MANAGER: 1.00

  • This is the first version that supports the “Legend One Manager” application. Thanks to the Manager, the user can copy, initialize, rename, insert, and remove programs. You can also organize the programs, changing their order and position within the instrument with a simple drag and drop.
  • Implemented the FAT32 formatting function of the USB stick, to facilitate the use of large ones that cannot be formatted on some platforms (UTILITY menu).
  • Many details in the MIDI implementation have been refined, please refer to the new version of the User Manual.
  • In the case of the Tonewheel organ sound, the note range has been extended beyond 61 keys.
  • Some refinements on Rotary effect

BUX FIXING:

  • Fixed audio click on USB Audio that occurs with newer versions of MacOS
  • Fixed disconnection issue when suspending MAC or iPad device
  • Brake mode is now also applied to Drum and some speed changes errors have been fixed
  • Fixed bump on power-on
  • Minor bug fixed

SOUND BANK:

  • Extended the range of Bass sounds across the entire keyboard
  • Adjusted the German piano in the middle octave for better consistency
  • Eliminated foldbacks on all organ sounds.

DOWNLOAD:


Latest news

Project co-funded by the Emilia-Romagna Region

In recent months, numerous construction, technological, and organizational improvements have been made to part of the historic Fratelli Galanti factory.

Specifically, these improvements involved the expansion, digitization, and streamlining of the company museum and auditorium in order to make the experience of discovering some of the historical and technical features of the musical instruments we know best—organs—much more interactive and engaging.

As far as the museum is concerned, among the many new features, it will be possible to see how tonewheel organ works, for example, or how the sound of a particular pipe organ voice is generated inside a digital instrument…

The auditorium has been the subject of acoustic studies and surveys in order to implement acoustic treatment with the aim of achieving an even more accurate and effective listening experience of the instruments on display.

The main interventions completed as part of the project include:
1) New soundproofing and new audio-visual equipment for the auditorium;
2) New displays, multimedia totems, and exhibition tools for the museum;
3) Specialist consulting for the digitization of the auditorium and museum;
4) Consulting by Teknehub – Technology Park of the University of Ferrara.

Latest news